Townhouse, Hawthorne

Online Dec 2019
18 year old male • Education • St Lucia

About the accommodation

3-bedroom shared townhouse, Goulburn Street
Hawthorne • 4171
3 2
Hi! I’m david, a current uq student working on my degree. I’m lgbtq myself, so I’m well coming of all combos across the spectrum, but definitely not bigots! I have a wonderful cat named Spencer, so if you’re allergic to cats or don’t like them, then this place isn’t for you.

This property is only a minute or so walk from the nearest bus stop, that takes you straight to the Gabba to catch the 29 straight to UQ. The kitchen is really functional, and the space is really sleek and nice. It’s in a complex filled with families, so there’s no loud parties during the night or anything like that. One of the bedrooms has air conditioning, and so does the downstairs area.

My cat is given free range of the entire house, aside from other people’s bedrooms, but if the door is left open she will take advantage and run into check everything out. If you really don’t want her sneaking around, you’ll have to remember to shut your door, as not even a fortress could keep my cat out if the door was open.
I’ve been renting this place for a year now, but have had issues with roommates in the past, this is my third time looking for new roommates, but I’m optimistic! My current roommate is moving out, so I won’t disclose any of her info, as it’ll just be me at the move in date.

I don’t work at the moment because I found it way too stressful to juggle everything I needed to do, but have my mother supporting me. I like playing video games, cooking, and socializing for the most part! I’d love a roommate to have an occasional chat with and maybe share dinners with. I’m from northern Queensland, right in the middle of Nowhere, so this’ll be my second year living in the city!
Rooms available
  • Double, unfurnished with ensuite bathroom
    $155 / week (Bond $620)
  • Double, unfurnished with shared bathroom
    $150 / week (Bond $600)
Lease 6-12 months
Bedrooms 3
Current Occupants 1
Bathrooms 2
Compliance Any bond will be lodged with the tenancy authority within 10 days, A written tenancy agreement will be provided to the tenant
Amenities Public transport within walking distance, Parking on street, Air conditioning, Smoke detectors, Internet, Heating
Furnishings Fully furnished
Preferred gender No preference
Smoking Not allowed
Pets Negotiable
Meals included No

View the full listing

About the flatmates

I love cooking, and I'm happy to share, I'm very easy going and I really don't mind what you do, just as long as it's nothing illegal!
Non-smoker
Not working
Has pets
No children

Contact David

18 years old • Education
Online Dec 2019
You need a flatmate profile to contact other students. Create a Flatmate Profile